Posted by: darcymullin | April 27, 2011

Where is your balance?


Like many people, I have a busy life.  I have a busy job, and so does my wife.  We have very active (dance, soccer, hockey etc) 8-year-old twins.  We often find ourselves shuttling kids, going to meetings and spending our evenings running.  I’m not complaining, and I know I’m not alone – I pass  many other families on the road. 

That said, we still make family (down) time a priority.  We will take at  least one day on a weekend and have no plans, spend time together and take the day as it comes.  It is a great chance to reconnect and decompress for the upcoming week. 

I also find that I need some time to myself, just for me, a way to reconnect to myself.  I find the best way to do that is mountain biking.  I think the video below explains why better than I ever could.

What is your escape?  Where is your balance?  Please don’t say it is watching the Canucks…there is nothing relaxing about that!

Categories

